State Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President Brian Minsker bminsker@illinoispta.org
President-Elect Kristin Kramer kkramer@illinoispta.org
V.P. Field Operations Carolyn McCarty cmccarty@illinoispta.org
V.P. Program Services Connie McElyea cmcelyea@illinoispta.org
Secretary Lillian Ball lball@illinoispta.org
Treasurer Michelle Lassak mlassak@illinoispta.org
Executive Director Jolene Lowder jlowder@illinoispta.org

Region Directors

Chicago Region Vanessa Richardson vrichardson@illinoispta.org
DuPage East Region Vacant cmccarty@illinoispta.org
DuPage West Region Vacant cmccarty@illinoispta.org
East Central Region Vacant cmccarty@illinoispta.org
Northern Region Chase Thomas cthomas@illinoispta.org
Northwest Cook Region Jennifer Ratkovich jratkovich@illinoispta.org
Southern Region Greg Hobbs ghobbs@illinoispta.org
South Suburban Cook Region Darvel Stinson dstinson@illinoispta.org
West Central Region Vacant cmccarty@illinoispta.org
West Suburban Cook
Region
Vacant cmccarty@illinoispta.org

Region Map


District Directors

District 4: Vacant cmccarty@illinoispta.org
District 8: Vacant cmccarty@illinoispta.org
District 10: Vacant cmccarty@illinoispta.org
District 12: Vacant cmccarty@illinoispta.org
District 19: Camille O'Quin coquin@illinoispta.org
District 20: Mary Cooper mcooper@illinoispta.org
District 21: Vacant cmccarty@illinoispta.org
District 22: Vacant cmccarty@illinoispta.org
District 23: Catherine Jones cjones@illinoispta.org
District 24: Ruth Johnston rjohnston@illinoispta.org
District 25: Vacant vrichardson@illinoispta.org
District 28: Vacant cmccarty@illinoispta.org
District 34: Vacant dstinson@illinoispta.org
District 35: Vacant cmccarty@illinoispta.org

Program Directors

Cultural Arts Laura Murphy lmurphy@illinoispta.org
Education Issues Kelli Denard kdenard@illinoispta.org
Environmental Concerns Vacant cmcelyea@illinoispta.org
Health Vacant cmcelyea@illinoispta.org
Juvenile Protection Safety Vacant cmcelyea@illinoispta.org
Leadership Development Brenda Diehl bdiehl@illinoispta.org
Legislation Lisa Garbaty lgarbaty@illinoispta.org
Membership Marketing Julie Holdeman jholdeman@illinoispta.org
Family and Community Engagement Vacant cmcelyea@illinoispta.org
Resolutions Wendy Powers wpowers@illinoispta.org
Scholarship Angelica Parra aparra@illinoispta.org
Immediate Past President Matthew John Rodriguez mrodriguez@illinoispta.org

Convention Coordinator


Consultants

State Legislation Gretchen McDowell gretmcdowell@aol.com
Federal Legislation Barb Quinn bquinnpta@aol.com
Parlimentarian Jayne Lee jaynejhl@hotmail.com
Consultant to President Clifford Fulmore cfulmore@scpta.org

Board Development and Nominating Committee

Kristin Kramer Chair(BOD) bdncchairman@illinoispta.org
Kristin Klis (GM)
Michelle Lassak (BOD)
Peg Staehlin (BOD)
Nan Tharp (GM)
Vacant (BOD)
Lori Filby (GM)

* BOD - Board of Directors
* GM - General Membership


Office Staff

Executive Director Jolene Lowder jlowder@illinoispta.org
Communications Ashton Palazzolo apalazzolo@illinoispta.org

Call for Nominations

Letter of Interest
Call for Nominations
Recommendation Letter

Current open positions are:

President-Elect Incumbent is not eligible for re-election
Vice President of Field Operations Incumbent is not eligible for re-election
Vice President of Program Services Incumbent is eligible for re-election
Treasurer Incumbent is eligible for re-election
Secretary Incumbent is eligible for re-election
Cultural Arts – Incumbent is not eligible for re-election
Environmental Concerns (vacant)
Family and Community Engagement (vacant)
Health (vacant)
Juvenile Protection & Safety Incumbent is eligible for re-election
Resolutions Incumbent is eligible for re-election
Environmental Concerns - 2015-2017 Term
Health - 2015-2017 Term
Family and Community Engagement - 2015-2017 Term
Scholarship - 2015-2017 term
Northern Region Director - 2014-2016 Term
East Central Region Director - 2014-2016 Term
West Central Region Director - 2015-2017 Term
South Suburban Cook Region Director - 2015-2017 Term
District 4 Director - 2014-2016 Term
District 8 Director - 2014-2016 Term
District 10 Director - 2014-2016 Term
District 12 Director - 2014-2016 Term
District 21 Director - 2015-2017 Term
District 22 Director - 2014-2016 Term
District 28 Director - 2014-2016 Term
District 34 Director - 2014-2016 Term
District 35 Director - 2015-2017 Term