State Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President Brian Minsker bminsker@illinoispta.org
President-Elect Kristin Kramer kkramer@illinoispta.org
V.P. Field Operations Carolyn McCarty cmccarty@illinoispta.org
V.P. Program Services Connie McElyea cmcelyea@illinoispta.org
Secretary Lillian Ball lball@illinoispta.org
Treasurer Vacant info@illinoispta.org
Executive Director Jolene Lowder jlowder@illinoispta.org

Region Directors

Chicago Region Vanessa Richardson vrichardson@illinoispta.org
DuPage East Region Vacant cmccarty@illinoispta.org
DuPage West Region Vacant cmccarty@illinoispta.org
East Central Region Vacant cmccarty@illinoispta.org
Northern Region Chase Thomas cthomas@illinoispta.org
Northwest Cook Region Jennifer Ratkovich jratkovich@illinoispta.org
Southern Region Greg Hobbs ghobbs@illinoispta.org
South Suburban Cook Region Darvel Stinson dstinson@illinoispta.org
West Central Region Vacant cmccarty@illinoispta.org
West Suburban Cook
Region
Vacant cmccarty@illinoispta.org

Region Map


District Directors

District 4: Vacant cmccarty@illinoispta.org
District 8: Vacant cmccarty@illinoispta.org
District 10: Vacant cmccarty@illinoispta.org
District 12: Vacant cmccarty@illinoispta.org
District 19: Camille O'Quin coquin@illinoispta.org
District 20: Mary Cooper mcooper@illinoispta.org
District 21: Vacant cmccarty@illinoispta.org
District 22: Vacant cmccarty@illinoispta.org
District 23: Catherine Jones cjones@illinoispta.org
District 24: Ruth Johnston rjohnston@illinoispta.org
District 25: Vacant vrichardson@illinoispta.org
District 28: Vacant cmccarty@illinoispta.org
District 34: Vacant dstinson@illinoispta.org
District 35: Vacant cmccarty@illinoispta.org

Program Directors

Cultural Arts Laura Murphy lmurphy@illinoispta.org
Education Issues Kelli Denard kdenard@illinoispta.org
Environmental Concerns Vacant cmcelyea@illinoispta.org
Health Vacant cmcelyea@illinoispta.org
Juvenile Protection Safety Vacant cmcelyea@illinoispta.org
Leadership Development Brenda Diehl bdiehl@illinoispta.org
Legislation Lisa Garbaty lgarbaty@illinoispta.org
Membership Marketing Julie Holdeman jholdeman@illinoispta.org
Family and Community Engagement Vacant cmcelyea@illinoispta.org
Resolutions Wendy Powers wpowers@illinoispta.org
Scholarship Angelica Parra aparra@illinoispta.org
Immediate Past President Matthew John Rodriguez mrodriguez@illinoispta.org

Convention Coordinator


Consultants

State Legislation Gretchen McDowell gretmcdowell@aol.com
Federal Legislation Barb Quinn bquinnpta@aol.com
Parlimentarian Jayne Lee jaynejhl@hotmail.com
Consultant to President Clifford Fulmore cfulmore@scpta.org

Board Development and Nominating Committee

Connie McElyea (BOD) bdncchairman@illinoispta.org
Lori Filby (GM)
Kristin Klis (GM)
Connie McElyea (BOD)
Darvel Stinson (BOD)
Nan Tharp (GM)
Vacant (BOD)

* BOD - Board of Directors
* GM - General Membership


Office Staff

Executive Director Jolene Lowder jlowder@illinoispta.org
Communications Ashton Palazzolo apalazzolo@illinoispta.org

Call for Nominations

Treasurer-Call for Nominations
Treasurer-Letter of Interest
Letter of Interest
Call for Nominations
Recommendation Letter

Call for Nominations for Election at the 2018 Illinois PTA Annual Convention


Leadership Development Program Director- incumbent is not eligible for re-election (term 2018-2020)
Legislation Advocacy Program Director- incumbent is eligible for re-election (2018-2020)
Membership and Marketing Program Director - incumbent is eligible for re-election (2018-2020)
Board Development and Nominating Committee
State Board member (2 positions for 2018-2020)
General member (2 positions for 2018-2020)

Current open positions are:

Environmental Concerns vacant (term 2017-2019)
Family and Community Engagement vacant (term 2017-2019)
Health vacant (term 2017-2019)
Juvenile Protection & Safety Incumbent vacant (term 2017-2019)
Dupage East Director vacant (term 2017-2019)
Dupage West Director vacant (term 2016-2018)
East Central Region Director vacant (term 2016-2018)
West Central Region Director vacant (term 2017-2019)
West Suburban Cook Region Director vacant (term 2016-2018)
District 4 Director - 2016-2018 Term
District 8 Director - 2016-2018 Term
District 10 Director - 2016-2018 Term
District 12 Director - 2016-2018 Term
District 21 Director - 2016-2018 Term
District 22 Director - 2016-2018 Term
District 28 Director - 2016-2018 Term
District 34 Director - 2016-2018 Term
District 35 Director - 2017-2019 Term