State Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President Matthew John Rodriguez mrodriguez@illinoispta.org
President-Elect Brian Minsker bminsker@illinoispta.org
V.P. Field Operations Michele Sheppard msheppard@illinoispta.org
V.P. Program Services Nicole Fentem nfentem@illinoispta.org
Secretary Lillian Ball lball@illinoispta.org
Treasurer Michelle Lassak mlassak@illinoispta.org
Executive Director Jolene Lowder jlowder@illinoispta.org

Region Directors

Chicago Region Vanessa Richardson vrichardson@illinoispta.org
DuPage East Region Linda Cooper lcooper@illinoispta.org
DuPage West Region Kristin Kramer kkramer@illinoispta.org
East Central Region Vacant
Northern Region Vacant
Northwest Cook Region Mikel Eppenbaugh meppenbaugh@illinoispta.org
Southern Region Carolyn McCarty cmccarty@illinoispta.org
South Suburban Cook Region Vacant
West Central Region Vacant
West Suburban Cook
Region
Kathy Meitzler kmeitzler@illinoispta.org

Region Map


District Directors

District 4: Vacant
District 8: Vacant
District 10: Vacant
District 12: Vacant
District 19: Vacant
District 20: Mary Cooper mcooper@illinoispta.org
District 21: Vacant kmeitzler@illinoispta.org
District 22: Vacant
District 23: Angelica Parra aparra@illinoispta.org
District 24: Ruth Johnston rjohnston@illinoispta.org
District 25: Kelli Denard kdenard@illinoispta.org
District 28: Vacant kmeitzler@illinoispta.org
District 34: Vacant
District 35: Vacant

Program Directors

Cultural Arts Joan Scovic jscovic@illinoispta.org
Education Issues Vacant bminsker@illinoispta.org
Environmental Concerns Vacant nfentem@illinoispta.org
Health Vacant nfentem@illinoispta.org
Juvenile Protection Safety Darvel Stinson dstinson@illinoispta.org
Leadership Development Brenda Diehl bdiehl@illinoispta.org
Legislation Lisa Garbaty lgarbaty@illinoispta.org
Membership Marketing Julie Holdeman jholdeman@illinoispta.org
Family and Community Engagement Vacant nfentem@illinoispta.org
Resolutions Wendy Powers wpowers@illinoispta.org
Scholarship Vacant nfentem@illinoispta.org
Immediate Past President Peg Staehlin pstaehlin@illinoispta.org

Convention Coordinator


Consultants

State Legislation Gretchen McDowell gretmcdowell@aol.com
Federal Legislation Barb Quinn bquinnpta@aol.com
Parlimentarian Jayne Lee jaynejhl@hotmail.com
Consultant to President Clifford Fulmore cfulmore@scpta.org

Board Development and Nominating Committee

Kristin Kramer Chair(BOD) bdncchairman@illinoispta.org
Kristin Klis (GM)
Michelle Lassak (BOD)
Peg Staehlin (BOD)
Nan Tharp (GM)
Vacant (BOD)
Lori Filby (GM)

* BOD - Board of Directors
* GM - General Membership


Office Staff

Executive Director Jolene Lowder jlowder@illinoispta.org
Communications Ashton Palazzolo apalazzolo@illinoispta.org

Call for Nominations

Letter of Interest
Call for Nominations
Recommendation Letter

Current open positions are:

President-Elect Incumbent is not eligible for re-election
Vice President of Field Operations Incumbent is not eligible for re-election
Vice President of Program Services Incumbent is eligible for re-election
Treasurer Incumbent is eligible for re-election
Secretary Incumbent is eligible for re-election
Cultural Arts – Incumbent is not eligible for re-election
Education Issues (vacant)
Environmental Concerns (vacant)
Family and Community Engagement (vacant)
Health (vacant)
Juvenile Protection & Safety Incumbent is eligible for re-election
Resolutions Incumbent is eligible for re-election
Scholarship (vacant)
Environmental Concerns - 2015-2017 Term
Health - 2015-2017 Term
Family and Community Engagement - 2015-2017 Term
Scholarship - 2015-2017 term
Northern Region Director - 2014-2016 Term
East Central Region Director - 2014-2016 Term
West Central Region Director - 2015-2017 Term
South Suburban Cook Region Director - 2015-2017 Term
District 4 Director - 2014-2016 Term
District 8 Director - 2014-2016 Term
District 10 Director - 2014-2016 Term
District 12 Director - 2014-2016 Term
District 21 Director - 2015-2017 Term
District 22 Director - 2014-2016 Term
District 28 Director - 2014-2016 Term
District 34 Director - 2014-2016 Term
District 35 Director - 2015-2017 Term